Obedience?

http://survivingtheworld.net/Lesson292.html

“The Boy Scout Law claims that a Boy Scout should be ‘obedient,’ and that this not only entails following the law, but also pushing to correct laws that they deem unfair.”

 

Is this true?  If so, it’s cool, and an interesting interpretation of “obedience.”  I approve.  (I still like the idea of rational anarchy better, but I’m willing to see this concept as a baby step to that one.)  Still not cool with the homophobia found in the Boy Scouts, but still, I can support this idea.

(In case you’re wondering, this is a continuation of my musings here.  There will likely be more musings on these ideas later, but I’m still at the stage where the musing is mostly done in my head 🙂  When it forms into actual words, it’ll be mused here.)

Leave a Reply

